aiReceptionist vs Rosie
Rosie is a self-serve AI answering service with three per-minute plans from $49 a month and features that unlock by tier; aiReceptionist starts at $99 a month self-serve and adds managed plans where the receptionist is built and looked after for you.
Rosie (heyrosie.com) and aiReceptionist both bill by minutes, so the pricing lines up cleanly. The differences are which features sit on which tier, and whether you want a managed service above the self-serve plan.
Example call
Incoming call
New caller
(757) 555-0134
Outerbanks HVAC line
Sent to voicemail. That is the call you lose.
- Thank you for calling Outerbanks HVAC. This is Eryn, an AI receptionist.
- I can help with scheduling service, questions about your heating or cooling system, or an existing appointment.
- How can I help you today?
- Hi. My AC stopped cooling this morning. Can someone come out today?
- I can help with that. Are you a new or an existing customer?
- New. I found you online.
- Welcome. May I have your name and the best number to reach you?
- Dana Reyes. 757-555-0134.
- Thanks, Dana. What is the address for the visit?
- 412 Bay Street, Chesapeake.
- Got it. Is this urgent, or is later this week fine?
- Urgent. It is 88 degrees in the house. Any time after 2 today works.
- Understood. The diagnostic visit is $89. I will send your details to the service team now, and they will confirm the window with you.
- Can I talk to a person before I hang up?
- Of course. Transferring you to the team now.
- Transferred to a person. The human desk is the backup on every call.
- Message sent to your inbox
- Transcript and recording saved
Answered by aiReceptionist. It says it is an AI at the start of every call.
At a glance
| Row | aiReceptionist | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| Who answers | An AI receptionist trained on your business; calls it should not handle transfer to your team | An AI agent trained from your Google profile and website, with custom FAQs |
| Hours | Every hour of every day | “24/7/365” |
| How you are billed | Monthly plan with included minutes; overage per minute | Monthly plan with included minutes |
| Entry price | $99/Month for 200 minutes (DIY: Self-Service) | Professional “$49, per month” for 250 minutes |
| Managed option | SMB and Enterprise plans are built and supported for you | “White-glove onboarding” on the Growth plan |
Capabilities, side by side
The aiReceptionist column reads from the same feature list as our pricing page, so it cannot say anything that page does not.
| Row | aiReceptionist | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| Answers the phone | Included on every plan | Included |
| Books appointments during the call | Included on every plan | Sends an appointment link by text on Professional; books directly on your calendar on Scale and Growth |
| Transfers calls to your team | Included on every plan | Warm and live transfers on Scale and Growth; waterfall transfers on Growth |
| Texts the caller | Included on every plan | Appointment links by text on Professional; texts during the call on Scale and Growth |
| Summary, transcript and recording | Included on every plan | Call summaries, transcripts and recordings on every plan |
| Sentiment on each call | Included on every plan | Not stated on their site |
| Choice of voice | Included on every plan | “10+ agent voices” |
| Zapier and app integrations | Included on every plan | Zapier to “1,000+ apps” on every plan |
| Custom integration built for you | Included on SMB and Enterprise | Not stated on their site |
| Languages | Not published on our pricing page | “English & Spanish on every call” |
| Concurrent calls | 100 on DIY; unlimited on SMB and Enterprise | “Handles multiple calls simultaneously” |
| Website chat | On the roadmap | Website chat widget included; website texting $50 a month add-on |
Pricing, like for like
Both are priced per month with included minutes, so the plans are shown side by side. Rosie does not publish an overage rate on its pricing page.
| Row | aiReceptionist | Rosie |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | $99/Month (200 minutes), $350/Month (500 minutes) or $1,000/Month (1,500 minutes) | Professional “$49, per month” (250 minutes), Scale “$149, per month” (1,000 minutes), Growth “$299, per month” (2,000 minutes) |
| Overage | $0.60 per additional minute; $0.50 on Enterprise | Not stated on their pricing page |
| Texts | 100 texts a month on DIY, 250 on SMB, 750 on Enterprise; overage $0.02 / $0.01 / $0.01 per text | Texts to callers included by tier; website texting “$50, per month” for 25 conversations, “$1 per additional conversation” |
| Free trial | Free trial on every plan | “7-day free trial. Cancel anytime.” |
| Contract | No long-term contract | “Cancel anytime” |
When Rosie is the better choice
Rosie is the better choice for a very small business that wants the lowest published entry point and will set everything up itself: $49 a month buys 250 minutes, a Spanish-capable agent on every call, summaries, transcripts and recordings, and a free website chat widget. A solo tradesperson, a small studio, or a shop that needs message-taking and a booking link by text is squarely who that plan is for.
It is also the right pick if you sell on Shopify, Rosie publishes a Shopify app, or if you want a native mobile app to manage calls from your phone. We publish neither today. Where Rosie stops is the managed service: if you want the receptionist built, tuned and supported by someone else, that is the SMB and Enterprise half of our pricing page.
What switching actually involves
- Download your call summaries, transcripts and recordings from Rosie while the plan is active.
- Note the message-taking scenarios and FAQ answers you set up, and recreate them in the aiReceptionist portal or brief them to us on a managed plan.
- Reconnect your calendar and any Zapier zaps that Rosie fed.
- If callers dial a number Rosie issued in your chosen area code, ask Rosie about porting it; if you forwarded your own line, change the forward.
- Run both during the free trial and compare the summaries before cancelling Rosie.
Questions people ask
- How much does Rosie cost?
- Rosie publishes three plans: Professional at $49 per month for 250 minutes, Scale at $149 per month for 1,000 minutes and Growth at $299 per month for 2,000 minutes, with a 7-day free trial. aiReceptionist is $99/Month for 200 minutes, $350/Month for 500 and $1,000/Month for 1,500.
- Does Rosie book appointments?
- On its Professional plan it sends an appointment link by text; on Scale and Growth it books directly on your calendar during the call. aiReceptionist includes AI scheduling and appointment booking on every plan.
- Can Rosie transfer a call to me?
- Warm and live transfers are listed on Rosie’s Scale and Growth plans, and waterfall transfers across several numbers on Growth. aiReceptionist includes smart transfers and call routing on every plan.
- Does Rosie speak Spanish?
- Rosie publishes English and Spanish on every call. We do not publish a language list on our pricing page; ask us before relying on it.
- Which is the better fit for a one-person business?
- If you will set it up yourself and your call volume fits 250 minutes, Rosie’s $49 plan is the lower-cost entry point. If you want someone to build and look after the receptionist, that is what aiReceptionist’s managed plans are for.
Try aiReceptionist on your own calls
The free trial includes everything in the plan you choose. Run it alongside what you have today.
